Booking and payment

Bookings

The number of spaces available for the retreat is displayed near the top of the retreat web page. If there are no spaces available, you will see the text “Booked out”.

If there are spaces available, fill out the booking form near the bottom of the retreat web page. You can get to the form by clicking the “Book this event” button or by scrolling down the page.

Bookings for multiple people to attend the same retreat are accepted. To do this, select the required number of spaces (members, non-members or a combination), and make sure to fill out the names of the attendees in the box provided.

Ticket types

Member vs non-member tickets

Member tickets are available to members of the Auckland Yoga Academy. Read about membership details on the Pricing page.

Deposit only tickets

We require a deposit of 50% of the full cost of the retreat to secure your booking. This deposit is non-refundable if you choose to cancel at any point.

To pay just the deposit, select the relevant ticket type labelled “(deposit only)”.

Once you have paid for a “deposit only” ticket, your booking is confirmed however you still need to pay the balance. You can do this in person at the Auckland Yoga Academy, or you can deposit it directly into our bank account. Payment instructions will be included in your confirmation email. The balance is due 7 days prior to the retreat.

Payment options

We accept payment by PayPal or credit card via PayPal.

Pay with PayPal or credit card

Clicking this button will redirect you to PayPal where you can either log in to your PayPal account, or enter your credit card details if you do not have a PayPal account.

Once you have made your payment, you will receive an email with confirmation of your booking.

Account creation

When you book a retreat online, an account will be created for you automatically (if you do not already have one). You will receive an email with your login details, enabling you to return to our website to check the status of your booking or book another event.

If you have previously purchased something through our online shop and you chose to create an account, you will already have an account with us. You can log into this account to make your event bookings.

Cancellations and refunds

If you choose to cancel your retreat booking at any point, we will refund any payment you have made over and above the 50% deposit. Your 50% deposit is non-refundable, except in the unlikely event of accidental double booking (see below).

If you are eligible for a refund, the method of refunding with depend on your payment option chosen at the time of booking:

  • If you made your payment using your PayPal account, we will credit the refund amount back to your account.
  • If you made your payment with your credit card, we will credit the refund amount back to the same credit card.

Accidental double booking

Because we are only human, there is the slight possibility that we could accidentally book too many people on a retreat. In this event we will make contact with everyone booked on the retreat to discuss options.

In the case where your booking needs to be cancelled, you will be given a 100% refund and our most sincere apologies.

Questions?

If you have questions we have not covered here, please contact us.

Upcoming retreats